Find USDA Eligible Properties in Desha County

AR State Flag  Desha County Seal

Realtors in Desha browse list of realtors working in Desha County
Are you a realtor interested in helping families find USDA eligible properties in Desha County?
Join the USDAProperties Realtor Network

Looking to buy in Desha County, Arkansas?

There are 104 USDA backed residential loans in Desha county with an average loan balance of $71,700. Over 81% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 40 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $76,212. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,665 SqFt. Desha county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Desha County is roughly 2,120 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions in this county. The influence score for Desha County is 8. See the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Desha County, AR   Desha QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

*Arkansas City   •   Back Gate   •   Deerfield   •   Duce   •   *Dumas   •   Halley   •   Kelso   •   Knowlton   •   Laconia   •   Lorays   •   Masonville   •   McArthur   •   *McGehee   •   *Mitchellville   •   Mozart   •   Omega   •   Pendleton   •   Red Fork   •   *Reed   •   Reedville   •   Rohwer   •   Snow Lake   •   Stimson   •   *Watson   •   Yancopin   •   Yukon

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Desha County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries for
Desha County, Arkansas
USDA Boundary Details

Featured Cities
Pendleton Kelso
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Desha County
107 Driftwood Dr
McGehee, AR

property photo