Find USDA Eligible Properties in Summit County

CO State Flag  Summit County Seal

Realtors in Summit browse list of realtors working in Summit County
Hey, are you a realtor interested in helping families find USDA eligible properties in Summit County?
Join the USDAProperties Realtor Network

Looking to buy in Summit County, Colorado?

There are 147 USDA backed residential loans in Summit county with an average loan balance of $234,713. Over 76% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 37 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $238,991. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 967 SqFt. Alternate income limits exist to determine loan eligibility in Summit county. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $105,950. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit increases to $139,850.

The size of Summit County is roughly 1,604 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions in this county. The influence score for Summit County is 9. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Summit County, CO   Summit QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

*Blue River   •   *Breckenridge   •   *Copper Mountain   •   *Dillon   •   *Frisco   •   *Heeney   •   *Keystone   •   Lincoln   •   Masontown   •   *Montezuma   •   *Silverthorne

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Summit County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Summit County, Colorado
USDA Boundary Details

Summit County, located in the central Rocky Mountains of Colorado, is a beautiful region known for its breathtaking landscapes and recreational opportunities. Established in 1861, Summit County was originally inhabited by Native American tribes, including the Ute people. With the arrival of European-American settlers during the 1850s and '60s, mining played a significant role in the region's growth and development.

The Pike's Peak Gold Rush of 1859 attracted numerous prospectors to Summit County, leading to the discovery of rich silver deposits in the area. Early camps and settlements, such as Breckenridge, Frisco, and Montezuma, soon witnessed rapid expansion. The county was primarily built on the mining industry, which continued to be a major economic driver until the early 1900s.

After mining activity diminished, the county transitioned its focus to outdoor recreation and tourism. Today, Summit County is a popular destination for skiing, snowboarding, hiking, mountain biking, and numerous other outdoor adventures. It is home to several prominent ski resorts, including Breckenridge, Keystone, and Copper Mountain.

Aside from its stunning landscape and recreational opportunities, Summit County also boasts a rich cultural history. One fascinating fun fact about the region is that the town of Breckenridge, founded in 1859, showcases preserved Victorian architecture from its mining days; it even hosts an event called Kingdom Days, where locals and visitors celebrate the town's rich mining heritage.

So, Summit County in Colorado is not just a haven for outdoor enthusiasts but also a remarkable testament to the state's mining past and natural beauty.

Featured Cities of Colorado
Keystone Frisco
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Summit County
100 Basecamp Way Unit 209
Frisco, CO

property photo


30 Black Diamond Trl Unit 30B
Silverthorne, CO

property photo


435 Mountain Argentine Rd
Breckenridge, CO

property photo


923 Straight Creek Dr # 206
Dillon, CO

property photo