Find USDA Eligible Properties in Jeff Davis County

GA State Flag  Jeff_Davis County Seal

Realtors in Jeff_Davis browse list of realtors working in Jeff Davis County
Hey, are you a realtor interested in helping families find USDA eligible properties in Jeff Davis County?
Join the USDAProperties Realtor Network

Looking to buy in Jeff Davis County, Georgia?

There are 82 USDA backed residential loans in Jeff Davis county with an average loan balance of $83,794. Over 81% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 37 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $90,053. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,613 SqFt. Jeff Davis county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Jeff Davis County is roughly 869 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions in this county. The influence score for Jeff Davis County is 8. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Jeff Davis County, GA   Jeff_Davis QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Brooker   •   *Denton   •   *Hazlehurst   •   Roper   •   *Satilla   •   Snipesville   •   Tallahassee

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Jeff Davis County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Jeff Davis County, Georgia
USDA Boundary Details

Jeff Davis County is located in the southeastern part of the state of Georgia in the United States. It was established on August 18, 1905, and named in honor of Jefferson Davis, the President of the Confederate States of America during the Civil War. The county seat is Hazlehurst, which was incorporated on August 22, 1891. Hazlehurst was named after Colonel George Hazlehurst, a civil engineer who helped build the Macon & Brunswick Railroad.

Prior to its establishment, the land was inhabited by Native American tribes, such as the Creek and Seminole, before European settlers began arriving in the 18th and 19th centuries. Agriculture played a significant role in the county's development, with cotton being the primary crop. With time, the focus shifted to other crops like tobacco, corn, and vegetables, and the county saw the growth of the timber industry as well.

Today, Jeff Davis County continues to be largely rural, with a focus on agriculture and forestry. The county's economy benefits from industries like manufacturing, retail trade, and education, and healthcare services.

Fun Fact: One interesting aspect of Jeff Davis County is the Hazlehurst-Jeff Davis County Museum, which explores the area's history, local culture, and heritage. The museum is housed in an early 20th-century building that once served as both a mercantile store and Masonic Lodge, and it contains various artifacts and exhibits highlighting the county's past.

Featured Cities of Georgia
Denton Roper
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Jeff Davis County
10 Grove St
Hazlehurst, GA

property photo


688 Altamaha Rd
Hazlehurst, GA

property photo


8 Cole St
Hazlehurst, GA

property photo