Find USDA Eligible Properties in Franklin County

ID State Flag  Franklin County Seal

Realtors in Franklin browse list of realtors working in Franklin County
Franklin county has 1 realtor ready to help with your search!

April Featured Agent
Orville Brown   from   Keller Williams Realty East Idaho

USDAProperties Agent Contact Page Contact an Agent for Help  

Looking to buy in Franklin County, Idaho?

There are 235 USDA backed residential loans in Franklin county with an average loan balance of $139,962. Over 73% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 35 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $141,241. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,456 SqFt. Franklin county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Franklin County is roughly 1,731 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions in this county. The influence score for Franklin County is 8. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Franklin County, ID   Franklin QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Anderson   •   Banida   •   Cherryville   •   Cleveland   •   *Clifton   •   Coulam   •   *Dayton   •   Egypt   •   Fairview   •   *Franklin   •   Mapleton   •   Mink Creek   •   Mound Valley   •   *Oxford   •   *Preston   •   Thatcher   •   Treasureton   •   *Weston   •   Whitney   •   Winder

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Franklin County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Franklin County, Idaho
USDA Boundary Details

Franklin County, located in the southeastern part of the great state of Idaho, was established on January 20, 1913. Named after President Benjamin Franklin, it is recognized as the first city in the state, having been settled by Mormon pioneers in 1860. The county seat is Preston, which serves as the most prominent city in the region.

The early settlers in Franklin County built a strong foundation for farming and agriculture, thanks to the region's fertile soil and ample water supply. Some of the principal crops cultivated in the area are wheat, hay, and potatoes. Additionally, dairying and cattle ranching have played significant roles in the county's economy.

One fun fact about Franklin County is that it houses the historic Franklin Cooperative Mercantile Institution - the first co-op store to be built by Mormon pioneers in the state of Idaho. This establishment, founded in 1869, became the model for future cooperative stores by Mormon communities in the western states. The store was listed in the National Register of Historic Places in 1976, and it serves as a reflection of the pioneering spirit that defined this region of the USA.

Featured Cities of Idaho
Cleveland Mound_Valley
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Franklin County
5339 E Maple Creek Rd Unit 2
Franklin, ID

property photo