Find USDA Eligible Properties in Lewis County

ID State Flag  County Seal

Realtors in Lewis browse list of realtors working in Lewis County
Are you a realtor interested in helping families find USDA eligible properties in Lewis County?
Join the USDAProperties Realtor Network

Looking to buy in Lewis County, Idaho?

There are 17 USDA backed residential loans in Lewis county with an average loan balance of $95,861. Over 88% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 41 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $98,270. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,764 SqFt. Lewis county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Lewis County is roughly 1,243 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions here. See the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Lewis County, ID   Lewis QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Clicks   •   *Craigmont   •   Fletcher   •   Forest   •   *Kamiah   •   Kippen   •   Mohler   •   Morrow   •   *Nezperce   •   *Reubens   •   Slickpoo   •   *Winchester

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Lewis County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries for
Lewis County, Idaho
USDA Boundary Details

Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Lewis County