Find USDA Eligible Properties in Neosho County

KS State Flag  Neosho County Seal

Realtors in Neosho browse list of realtors working in Neosho County
Are you a realtor interested in helping families find USDA eligible properties in Neosho County?
Join the USDAProperties Realtor Network

Looking to buy in Neosho County, Kansas?

There are 131 USDA backed residential loans in Neosho county with an average loan balance of $62,231. Over 74% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 37 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $63,895. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,462 SqFt. Neosho county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Neosho County is roughly 1,497 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions in this county. The influence score for Neosho County is 8. See the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Neosho County, KS   Neosho QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

*Chanute   •   *Earlton   •   *Erie   •   *Galesburg   •   Hayden   •   Kimball   •   Morehead   •   Odense   •   Rollin   •   *Saint Paul   •   Shaw   •   South Mound   •   *Stark   •   *Thayer   •   Urbana

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Neosho County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries for
Neosho County, Kansas
USDA Boundary Details

Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Neosho County
317 E 2nd St
Erie, KS

property photo


20 S Kansas Ave
Chanute, KS

property photo


515 Main St
Parsons, KS

property photo