Find USDA Eligible Properties in Rawlins County

KS State Flag  Rawlins County Seal

Realtors in Rawlins browse list of realtors working in Rawlins County
Rawlins county has 1 realtor ready to help with your search!

September Featured Agent
Tara Dirks   from   Keller Williams Signature Partners LLC

USDAProperties Agent Contact Page Contact an Agent for Help  

Looking to buy in Rawlins County, Kansas?

There are 10 USDA backed residential loans in Rawlins county with an average loan balance of $47,802. Over 70% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 36 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $48,300. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,204 SqFt. Rawlins county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Rawlins County is roughly 2,773 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions in this county. The influence score for Rawlins County is 9. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Rawlins County, KS   Rawlins QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Achilles   •   *Atwood   •   Beardsley   •   Blakeman   •   Chardon   •   *Herndon   •   Ludell   •   *McDonald   •   North Atwood   •   Salem

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Rawlins County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Rawlins County, Kansas
USDA Boundary Details

Rawlins County is a picturesque county located in the northwestern part of the state of Kansas in the United States. Established on March 1, 1873, it was named in honor of Civil War General John Aaron Rawlins, a member of the Union Army and a close friend of General Ulysses S. Grant. With an area of 1,077 square miles, Rawlins County is a mix of rolling hills and fertile plains.

The county's population peaked in 1930 with 7,639 residents and has gradually reduced to around 2,578 as of 2020. The largest city in Rawlins County is Atwood, which also serves as the county seat. Other cities and communities within Rawlins County include Herndon, McDonald, and Ludell.

Rawlins County possesses a rich history, with agriculture playing a predominant role in the region since its settlement. The main crops throughout the county's history have been wheat and sorghum, while cattle remain an important part of the local economy.

As for a fun fact about Rawlins County, it is home to the historic Lake Atwood, which is known as the "World's Smallest Yacht Club." Lake Atwood is a popular destination for tourists and residents alike, offering recreational activities such as fishing, boating, picnicking, and bird-watching. The title of "World's Smallest Yacht Club" comes from the small fleet of boats available for rent at the lake, which, despite their size, provide a whimsical and light-hearted atmosphere for those seeking enjoyment in this charming corner of Kansas.

Featured Cities of Kansas
Ludell Salem
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Rawlins County