Find USDA Eligible Properties in Wichita County

KS State Flag  Wichita County Seal

Realtors in Wichita browse list of realtors working in Wichita County
Hey, are you a realtor interested in helping families find USDA eligible properties in Wichita County?
Join the USDAProperties Realtor Network

Looking to buy in Wichita County, Kansas?

There are 16 USDA backed residential loans in Wichita county with an average loan balance of $78,335. Over 56% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 39 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $81,033. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,307 SqFt. Wichita county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Wichita County is roughly 1,862 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions in this county. The influence score for Wichita County is 9. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Wichita County, KS   Wichita QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Coronado   •   *Leoti   •   Lydia   •   *Marienthal   •   Selkirk

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Wichita County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Wichita County, Kansas
USDA Boundary Details

Wichita County is located in the southwestern part of the great state of Kansas. Founded on February 26, 1886, the county was named after the Wichita Native American tribe that once inhabited the area. Wichita County encompasses an area of 1,151 square miles and has its administrative center in Leoti, the county seat.

In the early years, settlers were drawn to Wichita County by the prospect of abundant and fertile agricultural land. The county experienced significant growth in population due to the extension of railways, promoting trade and transportation of resources, particularly wheat and corn.

A fun fact about Wichita County is that it is home to an unusual natural attraction, the "Little Jerusalem Badlands State Park." This park, which officially opened in 2018, features unique geological formations that create an otherworldly landscape. The park stretches over 220 acres and contains various hiking trails, allowing visitors to explore and appreciate its stunning chalky geology. This geological wonder in the midst of the Kansas prairie makes Wichita County a fascinating destination for nature enthusiasts.

Featured Cities of Kansas
Lydia Leoti
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Wichita County