Find USDA Eligible Properties in Wyandotte County

KS State Flag  Wyandotte County Seal

Realtors in Wyandotte browse list of realtors working in Wyandotte County
Are you a realtor interested in helping families find USDA eligible properties in Wyandotte County?
Join the USDAProperties Realtor Network

Looking to buy in Wyandotte County, Kansas?

There are 122 USDA backed residential loans in Wyandotte county with an average loan balance of $140,085. Over 82% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 37 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $140,053. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,318 SqFt. Alternate income limits exist to determine loan eligibility in Wyandotte county. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $95,100. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit increases to $125,550.

The size of Wyandotte County is roughly 403 square kilometers. USDA defined regions of rural loan ineligibility in Wyandotte cover 376 square kilometers of the county. Approximately 93.4% of Wyandotte County is ineligible for traditional USDA home loans. The influence score for Wyandotte County is 1. See the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.
Wyandotte County appears to be largely or entirely within a USDA loan exclusion zone.
To find USDA loan eligible real estate you may need to search a more rural county.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Wyandotte County, KS   Wyandotte QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Beverly Hills   •   Bonner Springs   •   Edwardsville   •   Kansas City   •   Loma Vista   •   Loring   •   Maywood   •   Nearman   •   Piper   •   Pomeroy   •   Sunflower   •   Vinewood   •   Wallula   •   Wolcott

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Wyandotte County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries for
Wyandotte County, Kansas
USDA Boundary Details

Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Wyandotte County
13000 Everett Ct
Kansas City, KS

property photo


16 S 72nd St
Kansas City, KS

property photo


636 Sheidley Ave
Bonner Springs, KS

property photo


2529 N 83rd Ter
Kansas City, KS

property photo