Find USDA Eligible Properties in Cayuga County

NY State Flag  Cayuga County Seal

Realtors in Cayuga browse list of realtors working in Cayuga County
Cayuga county has 2 realtors ready to help with your search!

September Featured Agents
Denise ONeil   from   Keller Williams

USDAProperties Agent Contact Page Contact an Agent for Help  

Looking to buy in Cayuga County, New York?

There are 200 USDA backed residential loans in Cayuga county with an average loan balance of $100,099. Over 82% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 35 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $101,201. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,553 SqFt. Cayuga county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Cayuga County is roughly 1,902 square kilometers. USDA defined regions of rural loan ineligibility in Cayuga cover 50 square kilometers of the county. Approximately 2.6% of Cayuga County is ineligible for traditional USDA home loans. The influence score for Cayuga County is 2. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Cayuga County, NY   Cayuga QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Atwaters   •   Auburn   •   *Aurelius   •   *Aurora   •   Austin   •   Belltown   •   Black Rock   •   *Brutus   •   Bunker   •   Cascade   •   Casowasco   •   *Cato   •   *Cayuga   •   Como   •   *Conquest   •   Crocketts   •   Cross Roads   •   Degroff   •   Dresserville   •   East Genoa   •   East Venice   •   Elmwood   •   Emerson   •   *Fair Haven   •   *Fleming   •   Floridaville   •   Fosterville   •   Fox Ridge   •   *Genoa   •   Goosetree   •   Half Acre   •   Hard Point   •   Highland Beach   •   Howland   •   Indian Cove   •   *Ira   •   Kelloggsville   •   King Ferry   •   King Ferry Station   •   *Ledyard   •   Levanna   •   Little Hollow   •   *Locke   •   Mapleton   •   Martville   •   Melrose Park   •   *Mentz   •   *Meridian   •   Merrifield   •   *Montezuma   •   Montville   •   Moon Beach   •   *Moravia   •   Morse Mill   •   New Hope   •   *Niles   •   North Port Byron   •   North Sterling   •   North Victory   •   North Weedsport   •   Oakwood   •   Omro   •   *Owasco   •   Owasco Hill   •   Owasco Lake Station   •   Pine Hollow   •   Poplar Ridge   •   *Port Byron   •   Relius   •   *Scipio   •   Scipio Center   •   Scipioville   •   *Sempronius   •   *Sennett   •   Sherwood   •   Southeast Owasco   •   Spring Lake   •   *Springport   •   *Sterling   •   Sterling Valley   •   Summer Hill   •   *Summerhill   •   *Throop   •   Throopsville   •   *Union Springs   •   *Venice   •   Venice Center   •   *Victory   •   *Weedsport   •   Willets   •   Wyckoff

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Cayuga County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Cayuga County, New York
USDA Boundary Details

Cayuga County, located in the Finger Lakes region of the great state of New York, was formed on March 8, 1823, from portions of Onondaga and Seneca Counties. The county spans 864 square miles and is named after the indigenous Cayuga people, one of the six major tribes that make up the Iroquois Confederacy. The largest city and county seat is Auburn, which was home to notable abolitionist Harriet Tubman.

The area had a significant impact on the underground railroad movement, with the Harriet Tubman National Historical Park located in Auburn, commemorating the lifetime contributions of the "conductor" who helped many enslaved people escape to freedom.

A fun fact about Cayuga County is that it is home to a peculiar geographical feature, known as Montezuma Marshes or Montezuma Swamplands. These wetlands are part of the Montezuma National Wildlife Refuge, established in 1938, providing a habitat for various migratory birds and other wildlife species. The area is a popular destination for birdwatching and outdoor enthusiasts.

Featured Cities of New York
Victory Cayuga
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Cayuga County