Find USDA Eligible Properties in Richmond County

NY State Flag  Richmond County Seal

Realtors in Richmond browse list of realtors working in Richmond County
Richmond county has 1 realtor ready to help with your search!

September Featured Agent
Eddy Joliceur   from   Amazing Realty

USDAProperties Agent Contact Page Contact an Agent for Help  

Looking to buy in Richmond County, New York?

The size of Richmond County is roughly 170 square kilometers. USDA defined regions of rural loan ineligibility in Richmond cover 336 square kilometers of the county. Approximately 198.1% of Richmond County is ineligible for traditional USDA home loans. The influence score for Richmond County is 1. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.
Richmond County appears to be largely or entirely within a USDA loan exclusion zone.
To find USDA loan eligible real estate you may need to search a more rural county.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Richmond County, NY   Richmond QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Dongan Hills   •   Emerson Hill   •   Fresh Kills   •   Grasmere   •   Greenridge   •   LindenPark   •   Oakwood Heights Station   •   Old Town Station   •   Staten Island   •   Sunnyside

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Richmond County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Richmond County, New York
USDA Boundary Details

Richmond County, also known as Staten Island, is one of the five boroughs of New York City, situated in the southwestern part of the city. In 1683, Richmond County was officially created as one of the twelve original counties in the Province of New York, which was governed by the English after they took control from the Dutch in 1664. Before European colonization, the area was inhabited by the Lenape Native American tribe.

During the American Revolutionary War, Staten Island served as a staging ground for British forces, as its strategic position in New York Harbor provided easy access to Lower Manhattan. The British used the county as a base for the invasion and occupation of New York City in 1776. In 1898, Richmond County became one of the five boroughs of the newly consolidated City of Greater New York.

Throughout the 20th century, Staten Island underwent significant growth and development as infrastructure projects, such as the Verrazzano-Narrows Bridge, connected it more closely to the rest of the city. Today, the Staten Island Ferry remains an essential transportation link between Staten Island and Manhattan, serving millions of commuters and tourists alike.

A fun fact about Richmond County is that it is home to the Staten Island Greenbelt, one of the largest continuous forested areas in the metropolitan region. Covering 2,800 acres, the Greenbelt offers a range of recreational and educational opportunities, including hiking trails, wildlife viewing, and environmental educational programs.

Featured Cities of New York
Old_Town_Station Emerson_Hill
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Richmond County