Find USDA Eligible Properties in Rockland County

NY State Flag  Rockland County Seal

Realtors in Rockland browse list of realtors working in Rockland County
Rockland county has 2 realtors ready to help with your search!

September Featured Agents
Joanne Finochio   from   Howard Hanna Rand Realty
Danielle Russodivito   from   Prime Homes Property Group

USDAProperties Agent Contact Page Contact an Agent for Help  

Looking to buy in Rockland County, New York?

The size of Rockland County is roughly 518 square kilometers. USDA defined regions of rural loan ineligibility in Rockland cover 1,028 square kilometers of the county. Approximately 198.4% of Rockland County is ineligible for traditional USDA home loans. The influence score for Rockland County is 1. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.
Rockland County appears to be largely or entirely within a USDA loan exclusion zone.
To find USDA loan eligible real estate you may need to search a more rural county.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Rockland County, NY   Rockland QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Airmont   •   Antrim   •   Bardonia   •   Blauvelt   •   Bulsontown   •   Cedar Flats   •   Centenary   •   Central Nyack   •   Chestnut Ridge   •   Clarkstown   •   Congers   •   Fort Clinton   •   Germonds   •   Grand ViewonHudson   •   Haverstraw   •   Hillburn   •   Hillcrest   •   Jones Point   •   Kaser   •   Lake Lucille   •   Monsey   •   Montebello   •   Mount Ivy   •   Nanuet   •   Nauraushaun   •   New City   •   New City Park   •   New Hempstead   •   New Square   •   Nyack   •   Oakbrook   •   Orangeburg   •   Orangetown   •   Palisades   •   Pearl River   •   Piermont   •   Pomona   •   Ramapo   •   Rockland Lake   •   Sloatsburg   •   Sneden Landing   •   South Nyack   •   Sparkill   •   Spring Valley   •   Sterlington   •   Stony Point   •   Suffern   •   Suffern Park   •   Summit Park   •   Tallman   •   Tappan   •   Thiells   •   Tomkins Cove   •   Upper Nyack   •   Valley Cottage   •   Viola   •   Wesley Hills   •   West Haverstraw   •   West Nyack   •   Willow Grove

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Rockland County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Rockland County, New York
USDA Boundary Details

Rockland County is located in the southeastern part of New York State, just northwest of New York City, and is part of the Hudson Valley region. Established on February 23, 1798, it became the 63rd county in the state and was named after its rocky terrain. The county's area spans around 176 square miles, making it the third smallest in New York.

The rich history of Rockland County goes back centuries with its first settlers being the Algonquian-speaking Munsee band of Lenape Native Americans. During the 1600s, Dutch and French Huguenot settlers arrived and the area became part of the Dutch colony of New Netherland. The British took control of the region in 1664.

During the American Revolution, Rockland County played a significant role as it served as an important strategic position for both British and American armies. Notably, the Battle of Stony Point took place in the county, where General Anthony Wayne led the Continental Army to victory.

Throughout the 19th and early 20th centuries, the county's economy mainly focused on agriculture, but with the construction of the New York and Erie Railroad, Rockland began to develop into a more industrial and suburban region. The Tappan Zee Bridge, completed in 1955, greatly increased accessibility to New York City, which led to rapid population growth and further suburbanization.

Fun Fact: Rockland County is home to the town of Sleepy Hollow, which was made famous by Washington Irving's 1820 short story "The Legend of Sleepy Hollow." The story features the tale of the Headless Horseman and has become an iconic part of American literary and popular culture.

Featured Cities of New York
West_Haverstraw Chestnut_Ridge
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Rockland County