Find USDA Eligible Properties in Saratoga County

NY State Flag  Saratoga County Seal

Realtors in Saratoga browse list of realtors working in Saratoga County
Saratoga county has 2 realtors ready to help with your search!

September Featured Agents
Austin Gauthier   from   Whipple City Realty Group Inc
Cynthia Kelly   from   Walton Realty Group

USDAProperties Agent Contact Page Contact an Agent for Help  

Looking to buy in Saratoga County, New York?

There are 688 USDA backed residential loans in Saratoga county with an average loan balance of $168,701. Over 83% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 38 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $169,353. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,401 SqFt. Alternate income limits exist to determine loan eligibility in Saratoga county. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $103,350. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit increases to $136,400.

The size of Saratoga County is roughly 2,185 square kilometers. USDA defined regions of rural loan ineligibility in Saratoga cover 389 square kilometers of the county. Approximately 17.8% of Saratoga County is ineligible for traditional USDA home loans. The influence score for Saratoga County is 2. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Saratoga County, NY   Saratoga QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Bacon Hill   •   *Ballston   •   Ballston Center   •   Ballston Lake   •   Ballston Spa   •   Barkersville   •   Batchellerville   •   Bemis Heights   •   Birchton   •   Burgoyne   •   Burnt Hills   •   Cedar Bluffs   •   *Charlton   •   Clarkville   •   Clifton Park   •   Clifton Park Center   •   Conklingville   •   Coons   •   *Corinth   •   Country Knolls   •   Coveville   •   Crescent   •   *Day   •   Day Center   •   East Galway   •   East Line   •   *Edinburg   •   Elnora   •   Factory Village   •   Fayville   •   Fenimore   •   Fernwood   •   Fortsville   •   Fox Hill   •   *Galway   •   Gansevoort   •   Garrison Manor   •   Glenwild   •   Grangerville   •   *Greenfield   •   Greenfield Center   •   Gurn Spring   •   *Hadley   •   Hagedorns Mills   •   Halfmoon   •   Halfmoon Beach   •   Jonesville   •   Kings   •   Kings Station   •   Komar Park   •   Lake Desolation   •   *Malta   •   Malta Ridge   •   Maltaville   •   Mannings Cove   •   Maple Shade   •   Mechanicville   •   Middle Grove   •   *Milton   •   Milton Center   •   Moreau   •   Mosherville   •   North Ballston Spa   •   North Galway   •   North Greenfield   •   North Milton   •   *Northumberland   •   Overlook   •   Parkis Mills   •   *Providence   •   Quaker Springs   •   Rexford   •   Riley Cove   •   Rock City Falls   •   *Round Lake   •   Ruback Camp   •   *Saratoga   •   Saratoga Lake   •   Saratoga Springs   •   *Schuylerville   •   Sky Ranch   •   Snake Hill   •   South Corinth   •   South Glens Falls   •   South Greenfield   •   Starks Knob   •   *Stillwater   •   Tenantville   •   Tucker Heights   •   Ushers   •   Vischer Ferry   •   Waterford   •   Wayville   •   West Charlton   •   West Day   •   West Milton   •   Wilton   •   Yaddo

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Saratoga County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Saratoga County, New York
USDA Boundary Details

Saratoga County, located in the great state of New York, has a rich and diverse historical background. Established in 1791, it was named after the Native American word "sah-rah-ka," which translates to "place of swift water." The county is situated in the eastern part of the state and encompasses an area of 844 square miles. Over the years, it has been home to various Native American tribes, including the Mohawk and Mohican people.

The Battle of Saratoga, which took place in 1777, was a turning point in the American Revolutionary War. The colonial forces led by General Horatio Gates defeated the British Army under General John Burgoyne, which later contributed to the signing of the Treaty of Alliance between the United States and France. This battle is considered essential as it secured foreign recognition and support for the American cause.

Saratoga Springs, a city within Saratoga County, became a popular destination in the 19th and early 20th centuries due to its mineral springs, which were thought to have healing properties. Many visitors, including the rich and famous, would travel to the area to "take the waters." This led to the development of grand hotels, entertainment venues, and other attractions that catered to the booming tourist industry.

The establishment of the Saratoga Race Course in 1863 further solidified the region's reputation as a popular destination for leisure and recreation. The racetrack has since been a significant attraction, drawing thousands of visitors each year during its annual summer meet.

One fun fact about Saratoga County is that it is home to the nation's oldest continuously operating arts center, the Yaddo. Established in 1900, Yaddo is an artists' community that has hosted more than 6,000 artists, including notable figures such as Truman Capote, Sylvia Plath, and Langston Hughes. The retreat has been known to provide a peaceful and nurturing environment for artists to focus on their work, making it a vital part of the region's cultural landscape.

Featured Cities of New York
Malta_Ridge Factory_Village
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Saratoga County