Find USDA Eligible Properties in Clackamas County

OR State Flag  Clackamas County Seal

Realtors in Clackamas browse list of realtors working in Clackamas County
Clackamas county has 5 realtors ready to help with your search!

April Featured Agents
Camryn Fox   from   Fox Real Estate Group
Crystal Ament-Preston   from   MORE Realty
Victoria Fairstone   from   Fairstone Properties
Robert Ascherin   from   Oregon Digs Real estate
Garett Chadney   from   The Broker Network, LLC

USDAProperties Agent Contact Page Contact an Agent for Help  

Looking to buy in Clackamas County, Oregon?

There are 1,363 USDA backed residential loans in Clackamas county with an average loan balance of $210,867. Over 82% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 38 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $205,731. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,466 SqFt. Alternate income limits exist to determine loan eligibility in Clackamas county. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $101,050. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit increases to $133,400.

The size of Clackamas County is roughly 4,865 square kilometers. USDA defined regions of rural loan ineligibility in Clackamas cover 382 square kilometers of the county. Approximately 7.9% of Clackamas County is ineligible for traditional USDA home loans. The influence score for Clackamas County is 1. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Clackamas County, OR   Clackamas QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Advance   •   Aims   •   Alder Creek   •   Ardenwald   •   *Barlow   •   Barton   •   Battin   •   *Beavercreek   •   Bell   •   Bissell   •   Boring   •   Briarwood   •   Brightwood   •   Brookwild   •   *Canby   •   Carus   •   Carver   •   Cedardale   •   Cedarhurst Park   •   Cherryville   •   Clackamas   •   Clackamas Heights   •   Clarkes   •   Coalca   •   Colton   •   Concord   •   Cottrell   •   Currinsville   •   Damascus   •   Dickey Prairie   •   Dodge   •   Dover   •   Dryland   •   Eagle Creek   •   East Milwaukie   •   Echo Dell   •   Elliott Prairie   •   Elwood   •   *Estacada   •   Fallsview   •   Faraday   •   Faubion   •   Fernwood   •   Firwood   •   Fischers Mill   •   George   •   Gladstone   •   Gladstone Station   •   Glen Avon   •   Glen Echo   •   *Government Camp   •   Haley   •   Happy Valley   •   Harmony Point   •   Hazelia   •   Highland   •   Hillsview   •   Hoodview   •   Jean   •   Jennings Lodge   •   Johnson City   •   Kelso   •   Ladd Hill   •   Lake Oswego   •   Lakewood   •   Liberal   •   Logan   •   Lone Elder   •   Macksburg   •   Marmot   •   Marquam   •   Menefee   •   Milwaukie   •   Milwaukie Heights   •   *Molalla   •   *Mount Hood Village   •   Mountain Air Park   •   *Mulino   •   Needy   •   New Era   •   Ninetyone   •   Oak Grove   •   Oaklawn   •   Oatfield   •   Old Colton   •   Oregon City   •   Outlook   •   Paradise Park   •   Park Place   •   Pulp   •   Redland   •   Rhododendron   •   Rivergrove   •   Robertson   •   Rosemont   •   Rosewood   •   Rothe   •   Rural Dell   •   *Sandy   •   Shadowood   •   Shady Dell   •   South Lake Oswego   •   Springwater   •   Stafford   •   Three Lynx   •   Timber Grove   •   Tracy   •   Union Mills   •   Upper Highland   •   Viola   •   Waverly Heights   •   Welches   •   Wemme   •   West Linn   •   Whiskey Hill   •   Wichita Station   •   Wildwood   •   Wilhoit   •   Wilsonville   •   Yoder   •   Zigzag

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Clackamas County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Clackamas County, Oregon
USDA Boundary Details

Clackamas County, located in the great state of Oregon, was founded on July 5, 1843, and is one of the original four districts that the Oregon Country was divided into, during the Provisional Government period. The county was named after the native Clackamas people, who were part of the Chinookan-speaking tribes in the area.

The county's formation was prompted by the need for a more organized government as more white settlers arrived in the area as part of the Oregon Trail migration in the early 1840s. Initially, the Clackamas District covered most of the present-day Oregon, but later, its borders were reduced to its current size as new counties were created.

Clackamas County played an important role during the early stages of the Oregon Trail, with its western border touching the key end-point called Oregon City, which was considered the territory's capital. The county's original boundaries reached all the way to the Rocky Mountains and the California border in the south, encompassing nearly all of the populated areas in Oregon.

Over the years, the economy of Clackamas County has diversified through agriculture, forestry, manufacturing, and the development of urban centers. Today, it's known for its beautiful landscapes, which include attractions like Mount Hood National Forest, Willamette Falls, and Clackamas River.

One fun fact about Clackamas County is that it's home to the End of the Oregon Trail Interpretive Center in Oregon City, an interactive museum and tourist attraction designed to immerse visitors in the life of pioneers who journeyed along the Oregon Trail. It offers historical exhibits, pioneer-themed activities, and even allows visitors to "pack" their wagons for the westward journey, giving a unique perspective on the trials and tribulations of early settlers.

Featured Cities of Oregon
Cherryville Oaklawn
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Clackamas County
61875 E Jettview Ln Unit 2
Brightwood, OR

property photo


11107 SE Scotts Summit Ct
Happy Valley, OR

property photo


504 S Cole Ave
Molalla, OR

property photo