Find USDA Eligible Properties in Black Hawk County

IA State Flag  Black_Hawk County Seal

Realtors in Black_Hawk browse list of realtors working in Black Hawk County
Are you a realtor interested in helping families find USDA eligible properties in Black Hawk County?
Join the USDAProperties Realtor Network

Looking to buy in Black Hawk County, Iowa?

There are 48 USDA backed residential loans in Black Hawk county with an average loan balance of $111,567. Over 81% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 35 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $113,359. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,282 SqFt. Black Hawk county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Black Hawk County is roughly 1,483 square kilometers. USDA defined regions of rural loan ineligibility in Black Hawk cover 590 square kilometers of the county. Approximately 39.8% of Black Hawk County is ineligible for traditional USDA home loans. See the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Black Hawk County, IA   Black_Hawk QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Armour   •   Benson   •   Cedar Falls   •   Dewar   •   *Dunkerton   •   Eagle Center   •   Elk Run Heights   •   Evansdale   •   Finchford   •   *Gilbertville   •   Hicks   •   Hilltop   •   Hudson   •   Jubilee   •   *La Porte City   •   North Cedar   •   Orange   •   Raymar   •   Raymond   •   Voorhies   •   Washburn   •   Waterloo

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Black Hawk County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries for
Black Hawk County, Iowa
USDA Boundary Details

Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Black_Hawk County
4722 E Washburn Rd
Washburn, IA

property photo


1435 6th St
Evansdale, IA

property photo


126 N Roosevelt Rd
Evansdale, IA

property photo