Find USDA Eligible Properties in Davis County

IA State Flag  Davis County Seal

Realtors in Davis browse list of realtors working in Davis County
Hey, are you a realtor interested in helping families find USDA eligible properties in Davis County?
Join the USDAProperties Realtor Network

Looking to buy in Davis County, Iowa?

There are 24 USDA backed residential loans in Davis county with an average loan balance of $71,668. Over 75% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 39 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $71,475. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,391 SqFt. Davis county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Davis County is roughly 1,307 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions in this county. The influence score for Davis County is 8. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Davis County, IA   Davis QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Ash Grove   •   Belknap   •   *Bloomfield   •   *Drakesville   •   *Floris   •   Lunsford   •   Mark   •   Monterey   •   Paris   •   *Pulaski   •   Savannah   •   Shunem   •   Steuben   •   Stiles   •   Troy   •   West Grove   •   White Elm

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Davis County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Davis County, Iowa
USDA Boundary Details

Davis County is located in the southeastern part of the great state of Iowa, and was established on February 17, 1843. Named in honor of Garrett Davis, a United States Congressman from Kentucky, it was originally a part of the Wisconsin Territory before Iowa achieved statehood in 1846. The county seat is Bloomfield, which has been the focal point of Davis County since its inception.

In the early days, Davis County was mainly inhabited by Native American tribes, particularly the Sac and Fox. Pioneers began to settle in the county in the 1830s, and the population grew rapidly as land was claimed for farming and other purposes. The landscape of Davis County is characterized by rolling hills, fertile farmland, and woodlands.

Agriculture has always been a significant part of life in Davis County, and over the years, the area has seen the farming of crops such as wheat, corn, oats, and hay, as well as the rearing of livestock like hogs, sheep, and cattle.

One fun fact about Davis County is that it is home to the Davis County Country Club (DCCC) - one of the few sand green golf courses left in the United States. Established in the 1920s, the DCCC offers a unique golfing experience where golfers manually smooth and prepare the sand greens before putting. Sand green courses were more common during the Great Depression when maintaining grass greens was too expensive. Playing on these unique courses connects golfers to a bygone era of the sport.

Featured Cities of Iowa
White_Elm Ash_Grove
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Davis County
303 N West St
Bloomfield, IA

property photo


14315 Hickory Blvd
Drakesville, IA

property photo


303 Karr Ave
Bloomfield, IA

property photo