Find USDA Eligible Properties in Fayette County

IA State Flag  Fayette County Seal

Realtors in Fayette browse list of realtors working in Fayette County
Fayette county has 1 realtor ready to help with your search!

March Featured Agent
Kimberly Rowell   from   Dunn Realty

USDAProperties Agent Contact Page Contact an Agent for Help  

Looking to buy in Fayette County, Iowa?

There are 200 USDA backed residential loans in Fayette county with an average loan balance of $73,139. Over 87% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 35 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $75,950. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,338 SqFt. Fayette county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Fayette County is roughly 1,896 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions in this county. The influence score for Fayette County is 6. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Fayette County, IA   Fayette QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Albany   •   Alpha   •   *Arlington   •   Brainard   •   *Clermont   •   Donnan   •   Eldorado   •   *Elgin   •   *Fayette   •   *Hawkeye   •   Illyria   •   Lima   •   Maryville   •   *Maynard   •   *Oelwein   •   Oran   •   *Randalia   •   Richfield   •   *Saint Lucas   •   Taylorsville   •   *Wadena   •   *Waucoma   •   *West Union   •   *Westgate

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Fayette County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Fayette County, Iowa
USDA Boundary Details

Fayette County is located in the northeastern part of the state of Iowa. It was established on December 21, 1837, but its present boundaries were defined on February 20, 1847. The county was named in honor of Marquis de La Fayette, a French general and statesman who played a significant role in the American Revolutionary War.

Initially inhabited by Native American tribes, the county saw an influx of European settlers in the early 19th century, primarily from countries such as Germany, Ireland, and England. The primary industries in Fayette County during the 19th century included farming and timber, with settlements coming together to form villages and towns supported by these industries.

Fayette County is known for its picturesque landscapes and beautiful natural resources, boasting several parks, rivers, and trails. The vibrant towns in the area offer a variety of recreation, shopping, and dining experiences. Some notable cities within the county include West Union, the county seat, and Fayette, home of the Upper Iowa University.

One fun fact about Fayette County is its famous Frog Hollow Park in West Union. This park features a 20-feet tall frog sculpture named "Freddy the Frog," which has become a popular attraction and a symbol of the area's emphasis on outdoor recreation and community engagement.

Featured Cities of Iowa
Brainard Taylorsville
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Fayette County