Find USDA Eligible Properties in Johnson County

IA State Flag  Johnson County Seal

Realtors in Johnson browse list of realtors working in Johnson County
Are you a realtor interested in helping families find USDA eligible properties in Johnson County?
Join the USDAProperties Realtor Network

Looking to buy in Johnson County, Iowa?

There are 460 USDA backed residential loans in Johnson county with an average loan balance of $155,562. Over 74% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 36 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $154,571. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,358 SqFt. Johnson county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Johnson County is roughly 1,615 square kilometers. USDA defined regions of rural loan ineligibility in Johnson cover 151 square kilometers of the county. Approximately 9.4% of Johnson County is ineligible for traditional USDA home loans. See the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Johnson County, IA   Johnson QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Amish   •   Coralville   •   Cosgrove   •   Cou Falls   •   Elmira   •   *Frytown   •   *Hills   •   Iowa City   •   *Lone Tree   •   Morse   •   Newport   •   *North Liberty   •   Oakdale   •   Oasis   •   *Oxford   •   Sharon Center   •   *Shueyville   •   *Solon   •   Sutliff   •   *Swisher   •   *Tiffin   •   Twin View Heights   •   University Heights   •   Windham

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Johnson County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries for
Johnson County, Iowa
USDA Boundary Details

Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Johnson County
101 Alan Ave SW Apt C
Swisher, IA

property photo


3033 Westberry Dr NE
Iowa City, IA

property photo


3268 Coral Ave NE
Solon, IA

property photo