Find USDA Eligible Properties in Marshall County

IA State Flag  Marshall County Seal

Realtors in Marshall browse list of realtors working in Marshall County
Marshall county has 1 realtor ready to help with your search!

February Featured Agent
Chris Brodin   from   PREMIER REAL ESTATE

USDAProperties Agent Contact Page Contact an Agent for Help  

Looking to buy in Marshall County, Iowa?

There are 74 USDA backed residential loans in Marshall county with an average loan balance of $81,547. Over 81% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 32 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $83,408. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,216 SqFt. Marshall county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Marshall County is roughly 1,482 square kilometers. USDA defined regions of rural loan ineligibility in Marshall cover 195 square kilometers of the county. Approximately 13.2% of Marshall County is ineligible for traditional USDA home loans. The influence score for Marshall County is 7. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Marshall County, IA   Marshall QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

*Albion   •   Bangor   •   Bromley   •   *Clemons   •   Dillon   •   Dunbar   •   *Ferguson   •   *Gilman   •   *Green Mountain   •   *Haverhill   •   LaMoille   •   *Laurel   •   *Le Grand   •   *Liscomb   •   Luray   •   Marietta   •   Marshalltown   •   *Melbourne   •   Minerva   •   Moningers   •   Pickering   •   Quarry   •   *Rhodes   •   *Saint Anthony   •   *State Center   •   Van Cleve   •   Wolf Lake Addition

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Marshall County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Marshall County, Iowa
USDA Boundary Details

Marshall County, located in the central part of Iowa, was established in 1846 and later organized in 1851. It was named in honor of John Marshall, the fourth Chief Justice of the United States Supreme Court. The county seat is Marshalltown, which was historically a major rail center for the Central Iowa Railway.

Before European settlers arrived in the area, the region was inhabited by Native American tribes, mainly the Meskwaki and Sac tribes. The first settlers in the area were primarily of English, German, and Irish descent, with significant immigration from countries like Sweden, Denmark, and Holland.

Farming and agriculture played a significant role in the economic development of Marshall County from its early history to the present day. The region is known for growing corn, soybeans, and raising livestock.

A fun fact about Marshall County is that it is home to the impressive Iowa Veterans Home, which was established in 1887. It is one of the largest state-owned and operated nursing homes for veterans in the United States, providing care and support to veterans from various military conflicts throughout U.S. history.

Featured Cities of Iowa
LaMoille State_Center
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Marshall County