Find USDA Eligible Properties in Wright County

IA State Flag  Wright County Seal

Realtors in Wright browse list of realtors working in Wright County
Wright county has 1 realtor ready to help with your search!

February Featured Agent
Brad Staley   from   Staley Real Estate

USDAProperties Agent Contact Page Contact an Agent for Help  

Looking to buy in Wright County, Iowa?

There are 104 USDA backed residential loans in Wright county with an average loan balance of $61,683. Over 81% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 34 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $64,953. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,374 SqFt. Wright county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Wright County is roughly 1,506 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions in this county. The influence score for Wright County is 8. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Wright County, IA   Wright QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

*Belmond   •   *Clarion   •   Cornelia   •   *Dows   •   *Eagle Grove   •   Florence   •   *Galt   •   *Goldfield   •   Holmes   •   Olaf   •   *Rowan   •   *Woolstock

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Wright County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Wright County, Iowa
USDA Boundary Details

Wright County is a county situated in the northern central part of the great state of Iowa, in the United States. It was established on January 15, 1851, but it was not officially organized until 1855. The county was named in honor of Silas Wright, a prominent New York politician who served as a U.S. Senator and the Governor of New York.

In the early days, the original settlers of Wright County were of European descent, primarily from Sweden, Germany, and Norway. These immigrant families were drawn to the fertile land for agricultural opportunities. Over the years, the agricultural sector has played a significant part in the county's economic growth, with corn and soybeans being the primary crops cultivated in the region.

One interesting fun fact about Wright County is that it is home to a unique geological formation called Pilot Knob State Park. This park, located just outside the county seat of Clarion, features the second-highest natural elevation point in Iowa. It stands at 1,450 feet, offering beautiful panoramic views of the surrounding landscape. Hiking, camping, and birdwatching are popular activities in the park, making it a favorite destination for nature enthusiasts.

Featured Cities of Iowa
Galt Dows
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Wright County