Find USDA Eligible Properties in Lake of the Woods County

MN State Flag  County Seal

Realtors in Lake_of_the_Woods browse list of realtors working in Lake of the Woods County
Are you a realtor interested in helping families find USDA eligible properties in Lake of the Woods County?
Join the USDAProperties Realtor Network

Looking to buy in Lake of the Woods County, Minnesota?

There are 33 USDA backed residential loans in Lake of the Woods county with an average loan balance of $112,280. Over 66% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 38 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $114,393. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,544 SqFt. Alternate income limits exist to determine loan eligibility in Lake of the Woods county. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $92,600. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit increases to $122,250.

The size of Lake of the Woods County is roughly 4,593 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions here. See the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Lake of the Woods County, MN   Lake_of_the_Woods QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

*Angle Inlet   •   Arnesen   •   *Baudette   •   Birch Beach   •   Carp   •   Clementson   •   Faunce   •   Fort Saint Charles   •   Graceton   •   Hackett   •   Long Point   •   Penasse   •   Pitt   •   Wheelers Point   •   *Williams

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Lake of the Woods County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries for
Lake of the Woods County, Minnesota
USDA Boundary Details

Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Lake_of_the_Woods County
210 Park Drive Dr NE
Baudette, MN

property photo


502 Main Ave S
Baudette, MN

property photo