Find USDA Eligible Properties in Lincoln County

MN State Flag  Lincoln County Seal

Realtors in Lincoln browse list of realtors working in Lincoln County
Lincoln county has 1 realtor ready to help with your search!

July 2024 Featured Agent
Ashley Kuhnau   from   Keller Williams Preferred Realty

USDAProperties Agent Contact Page Contact an Agent for Help  

Looking to buy in Lincoln County, Minnesota?

There are 56 USDA backed residential loans in Lincoln county with an average loan balance of $66,836. Over 85% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 36 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $70,294. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,315 SqFt. Alternate income limits exist to determine loan eligibility in Lincoln county. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $92,600. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit increases to $122,250.

The size of Lincoln County is roughly 1,421 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions in this county. The influence score for Lincoln County is 9. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Lincoln County, MN   Lincoln QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

*Arco   •   *Hendricks   •   *Ivanhoe   •   *Lake Benton   •   *Tyler   •   Verdi   •   Wilno

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Lincoln County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Lincoln County, Minnesota
USDA Boundary Details

Lincoln County, located in the great state of Minnesota, was established on March 6, 1873, named in honor of the 16th President of the United States, Abraham Lincoln. The county lies in the southwestern part of the state and covers an area of about 549 square miles. The county seat is Ivanhoe, which became the seat in 1902 after replacing the former seat, Lake Benton.

The first European settlers arrived in the Lincoln County area in the mid-1860s, primarily attracted by the fertile land for agriculture. The population and economy experienced significant growth with the arrival of the Winona and St. Peter Railroad, which provided vital transportation and connections to other regions. This facilitated the growth of agriculture in the area, which dominated its economy for many years.

A fun fact about Lincoln County is that it is home to the historic and picturesque Lake Benton, which was named after U.S. Senator Thomas Hart Benton from Missouri. The lake spans over 2,875 acres and is known for its clean waters and recreational opportunities, such as fishing, boating, and birdwatching, attracting numerous tourists and outdoor enthusiasts every year.

Featured Cities of Minnesota
Hendricks Tyler
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Lincoln County
304 N Bruce St
Ivanhoe, MN

property photo


1967 250th St
Ivanhoe, MN

property photo


873 91st St
Pipestone, MN

property photo


1910 County Highway 13
Diamond Lake Township, MN

property photo