Find USDA Eligible Properties in Traverse County

MN State Flag  County Seal

Realtors in Traverse browse list of realtors working in Traverse County
Are you a realtor interested in helping families find USDA eligible properties in Traverse County?
Join the USDAProperties Realtor Network

Looking to buy in Traverse County, Minnesota?

There are 16 USDA backed residential loans in Traverse county with an average loan balance of $65,294. Over 93% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 36 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $68,187. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,259 SqFt. Alternate income limits exist to determine loan eligibility in Traverse county. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $92,600. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit increases to $122,250.

The size of Traverse County is roughly 1,516 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions here. See the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Traverse County, MN   Traverse QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Boisberg   •   *Browns Valley   •   Charlesville   •   Collis   •   Dakomin   •   *Dumont   •   *Tintah   •   *Wheaton

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Traverse County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries for
Traverse County, Minnesota
USDA Boundary Details

Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Traverse County