Find USDA Eligible Properties in Lewis and Clark County

MT State Flag  Lewis_and_Clark County Seal

Realtors in Lewis_and_Clark browse list of realtors working in Lewis and Clark County
Are you a realtor interested in helping families find USDA eligible properties in Lewis and Clark County?
Join the USDAProperties Realtor Network

Looking to buy in Lewis and Clark County, Montana?

There are 783 USDA backed residential loans in Lewis and Clark county with an average loan balance of $178,582. Over 76% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 38 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $183,538. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,328 SqFt. Alternate income limits exist to determine loan eligibility in Lewis and Clark county. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $96,150. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit increases to $126,900.

The size of Lewis and Clark County is roughly 9,060 square kilometers. USDA defined regions of rural loan ineligibility in Lewis and Clark cover 43 square kilometers of the county. Approximately 0.5% of Lewis and Clark County is ineligible for traditional USDA home loans. The influence score for Lewis and Clark County is 7. See the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Lewis and Clark County, MT   Lewis_and_Clark QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

*Augusta   •   Austin   •   Bald Butte   •   Birdseye   •   Broadwater   •   Canyon Creek   •   Canyon Ferry   •   *Craig   •   *East Helena   •   Forest Heights   •   Four Range   •   Frontier Town   •   Gearing   •   Gilman   •   Gloster   •   Helena   •   *Helena Valley Northeast   •   *Helena Valley Northwest   •   *Helena Valley Southeast   •   *Helena Valley West Central   •   *Helena West Side   •   Iron   •   *Lincoln   •   *Marysville   •   Milford Colony   •   Nelson   •   Riebeling   •   Rimini   •   Sieben   •   Silver City   •   Skyline   •   Tobin   •   Unionville   •   Weed   •   Wilborn   •   Wolf Creek   •   York

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Lewis and Clark County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries for
Lewis and Clark County, Montana
USDA Boundary Details

Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Lewis_and_Clark County
2545 Kain Quarry Dr
Helena, MT

property photo


2220 Lorac Ct
Helena, MT

property photo