Find USDA Eligible Properties in Jones County

NC State Flag  Jones County Seal

Realtors in Jones browse list of realtors working in Jones County
Jones county has 2 realtors ready to help with your search!

February Featured Agents
Renee Taylor   from   Keller Williams Innovate

USDAProperties Agent Contact Page Contact an Agent for Help  

Looking to buy in Jones County, North Carolina?

There are 37 USDA backed residential loans in Jones county with an average loan balance of $113,932. Over 86% of the loans helped first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 41 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $116,948. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,614 SqFt. Jones county applies the standard USDA income limits to determine loan eligibility. For a household of upto 4 people the income limit is $90,300. For a household of between 5 and 8 people the income limit is increased to $119,200.

The size of Jones County is roughly 1,229 square kilometers. There are no geographical USDA loan restrictions in this county. The influence score for Jones County is 6. Look below for the interactive county level map illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of cities below or use the search feature to find active property listings in a city where you would like to live.

Start your search for USDA loan eligible properties in the cities of Jones County, NC   Jones QR code
* cities most likely to have USDA loan eligible properties for sale.

Combs Fork   •   Comfort   •   Hargetts Crossroads   •   *Maysville   •   Olivers   •   Phillips Crossroads   •   Pollocks   •   *Pollocksville   •   Ravenswood   •   Sassers Mill   •   Shady Grove   •   Tenmile Fork   •   *Trenton   •   Wise Forks

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find USDA properties in Jones County.

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
View the detailed USDA boundaries and read about general conditions of
Jones County, North Carolina
USDA Boundary Details

Jones County, located in the southeastern region of North Carolina, was established on March 9, 1779. It was named in honor of Willie Jones, a prominent Halifax citizen, member of the Continental Congress, and a strong advocate for the Bill of Rights. The county seat is Trenton, and the county is a part of the larger Greenville Kinston New Bern Combined Statistical Area.

The history of Jones County dates back to the 17th century when the area was inhabited by various Native American tribes including the Coree and the Tuscarora. The arrival of European settlers in the 18th century brought significant changes to the region. The economy thrived on agriculture, with cotton and tobacco being the primary crops. During the American Civil War, the county was affected by the conflict and saw troops passing through, though no major battles took place within its borders.

Over the years, the economy of Jones County diversified, incorporating industries like forestry, textiles, and food processing. It remains a predominantly rural county, with a focus on its agricultural roots.

Fun Fact: Jones County is home to the Croatan National Forest - a beautiful and diverse coastal forest consisting of approximately 160,000 acres. It provides a valuable habitat for several endangered species and offers numerous recreational activities for locals and visitors alike, including hiking, wildlife viewing, camping, and fishing.

Featured Cities of North Carolina
Pollocksville Olivers
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of Jones County