Find USDA Eligible Properties in North Dakota

State Flag

Find properties within a county or use the search to find specific city and zip code areas.

Are you looking to buy in a rural area of North Dakota?

There are 2,795 USDA backed residential loans in North Dakota with an average loan balance of $93,579. Over 82% of the loans went to help first time home buyers. Borrowers were an average age of 34 years old. The typical appraised home value was around $98,563. On average the rural home size purchased with this loan was approximately 1,357 square feet.

The size of North Dakota is roughly 183,108 square kilometers. USDA defined regions of rural loan ineligibility in North Dakota covers about 507 square kilometers of the state. That is a mere 0.28% of the state is ineligible for traditional USDA home loans. See the interactive geographic illustration below for more details.

Select from the list of counties below or use the search feature to find houses in a city where you would like to live.

Search 53 Counties of North Dakota   ND QR code

Adams   •   Barnes   •   Benson   •   Billings   •   Bottineau   •   Bowman   •   Burke   •   Burleigh   •   Cass   •   Cavalier   •   Dickey   •   Divide   •   Dunn   •   Eddy   •   Emmons   •   Foster   •   Golden Valley   •   Grand Forks   •   Grant   •   Griggs   •   Hettinger   •   Kidder   •   LaMoure   •   Logan   •   McHenry   •   McIntosh   •   McKenzie   •   McLean   •   Mercer   •   Morton   •   Mountrail   •   Nelson   •   Oliver   •   Pembina   •   Pierce   •   Ramsey   •   Ransom   •   Renville   •   Richland   •   Rolette   •   Sargent   •   Sheridan   •   Sioux   •   Slope   •   Stark   •   Steele   •   Stutsman   •   Towner   •   Traill   •   Walsh   •   Ward   •   Wells   •   Williams

Use above links or the clickable map to view county level data.

States bordering North Dakota include Minnesota, Montana and South Dakota.

A USDA loan is a mortgage option available to eligible homebuyers that is sponsored by the United States Department of Agriculture to promote homeownership in rural communities. USDA Loans, sometimes called "RD Loans," offer 100% financing options on eligible rural properties. USDAProperties can help you find Search for USDA Eligible Properties throughout the state of North Dakota.

North Dakota was admitted into the United States on November 2nd, 1889 where the state capitol today resides in Bismarck.

The official North Dakota motto is “Liberty and Union, Now and Forever, One and Inseparable.” This phrase was originally written by Daniel Webster in a speech he gave in 1850 in response to the possible secession of South Carolina. He argued that the Union should remain intact and that the idea of liberty should be unified with the idea of union. The phrase has since been adopted as the official motto of the State of North Dakota, symbolizing the state’s commitment to the Union and to individual liberty.

Learn more about the birds and the bugs of North Dakota!
State Bird   State Quarter
State Flower   State Bug

State Fish
State Fish: Northern pike (Esox lucius)

Interested in the geographic boundaries that define USDA Loan eligibility?
Click the map below to view for more details about rural housing in North Dakota and a higher resolution USDA loan eligibility boundaries.
North Dakota USDA loan eligibility boundaries

Updated Boundaries
Effective 2024

North Dakota New 2024 USDA loan eligibility boundaries
Local USDA Program Administration Contact Information
USDA State Rural Development Office:

220 East Rosser Ave., Room 208
Bismarck, ND 58501
(701) 530-2037
Featured Properties from USDA Loan Eligible Regions of North Dakota
State Welcome Sign

3185 111E Ave SW
Dickinson, ND

property photo


8049 Goldfinch Dr
Horace, ND

property photo


1611 Dunn Dr
Harvey, ND

property photo


642 8th Ave S
Casselton, ND

property photo


Select from many USDA loan eligible cities
Langdon Belcourt
Grafton Williston

Rural Homes in North Dakota during Summer
Rural Homes in North Dakota during summer